top of page

Review: It'$ My Money


This year I worked my first real job so this was the perfect time for me to read this book. My parents didn't really tell me much about what to do with my check once I got it, which is why most kids usually end up spending all of their money as soon as it touches their hands. This book has great questions and worksheets to help you plan and think about how you should manage your money. The questionnaires and the stories help you really put yourself in the book and make the best decisions with your money. I think this is a great book for young adults starting their first job or anyone who is in need of a book that gives you basic information to help you understand how to manage your money.

 

About the book

A Guided Journal to Help You Manage Your Finances is the first in a series of journals dedicated to financial literacy and money management. It’$ My Money is designed to enrich teenagers with simple but smart financial information while providing inspiring quotes and guided questions. Financial scholars will be able to explore topics and increase their application of financial tools through specific action steps. It’$ My Money equips teens with the content and confidence needed to manage their finances!

About the author

Patrina Dixon is an advocate for financial literacy with a passion for serving her community. Dixon currently holds a Financial Management Certificate from Cornell University and uses her company, P. Dixon Consulting to offer money management strategies to people of all ages. Patrina has an extensive background in account management and engagement. As a Certified Financial Education Instructor she is involved in molding the next set of financial leaders with several local agencies in her hometown. It’s My Money journal series allows Patrina to educate and enlighten families on their finances. Patrina Dixon is a devoted wife and mother who resides in Connecticut.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page