Hungry Minds Children's Book Award Winners

We are thrilled to share with you all of our winners from this year’s Hungry Minds Children's Book Awards.


Congratulations to all!

2018 Winners 


Kid Author of the Year 













Callie Chapman (Glitter The Unicorn Series)




Children's Book Author of the Year 











The Present is a Gift (Elchanan Ogorek)






Children's Book of the Year Primary















 Honey in the Woods (Miso Agogo)




Kid's Choice Award  












Scooter and Sophie (Amy DeWeerd)




Children's Book Series of the Year intermediate
















 Raspberry Sassafras (Allison Holland)



Picture Book of the Year
















Tree Trolls and Their Secret Gifts (Barry Cavanaugh)

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 10.01.04
Screen Shot 2018-05-06 at 11.31.28
RS01_Raspberry Sassafras.jpg


  2017 Winners     



      Diversity Matters Award 












          I'm Naturally Beautiful 

          Jerod Simon





           Bullying Prevention Award














             A Bully on the School Bus 

          Dr. Mildred D. Peyton




           Parent’s Choice Award 






Mommy Works Too Much! (The Adventures of Mimi and Gigi)

          Tiffany Stallings






           Children’s Book of the Year Award 




             Kindergarten to Second Grade Book of the Year 














             Why is Jane so Mad?    

       Jeffrey Cheatham


                Third Grade to Fourth Grade Book of the Year 














                     Smile Big Dream Bigger      

              Andrea Scott




          Fifth Grade to Sixth Grade Book of the Year 


















Guardian Crew & The Mischief At The Museum 

Four Men For Minds 








        Financial Literacy Book of the Year Award



















   Wesley Learns About Credit 

  Prince and Wesley Dykes


















 (Young Adult)


  It'$ My Money

  Patrina Dixon





Independent Children's Publisher of the Year Award
















Chris McClean

Creedom Publishing







Kid’s Choice Award












It's Okay to be Different

Josalyn Ironette-Dione Holiday







Children’s E-Book of the Year Award




























Stolen Bottles

Anthony Wright



Children’s Picture Book of the Year Award























I can be

Felicia Lee
















     Guppy Butter

      Kevin Penelerick




Children’s book author of the Year Award
























        Boomer, Be Nice!

       Stacy  Roberts

We would like to thank  each and every author that participated in the 1st Annual Hungry Minds Children's Book Awards!!!


Congratulations to the winners of the 2017 Hungry Minds Children's Book Awards!


Certificates will be delivered to all winners via email as PDF documents. 

© 2017 by The Hungry Minds Book Club. Proudly created with

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now